Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Adam
Wheaton, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
called due to issue with hot tub tripping breaker, no one ever came out to check it. it worked intermittently for the rest of the week.
Property
All was great. Everyone had a relaxing time at the house. golf cart very helpful to move people and stuff to beach and pool area. pool a big plus with the lake being a little bit cool last week.
View Property: Highfield Beach House
Annamaria
cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
I don't recall her name perhaps Andrea (something I think that begins with an A) but she was AWESOME! Friendliest person I've spoken to and have spoken to her on several occasions. Always friendly helpful and professional! Will try to find out exactly who I spoke with but it may be an Andrea
Property
We've been back 3 years in a row and want to make it 4 next year! Love South Gaven and Porch Lights!
View Property: Porch Lights
Barbara
Battle Creek, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
very helpful and friendly
Property
View Property: The Great Escape Saugatuck
Beth
Schererville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
The entire team was extremely helpful and kind!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A perfect location, within walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see!
View Property: Hart`s Haven
Maria
Woodridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Amanda is the nicest lady. Her customer service was excellent. Although she could not get the cable and wi-fi fixed during our stay, she accommodated our family by allowing to stay another day (stay past check-out). We didn't miss the lack of technology as we were trying to get a way... but we certainly appreciated being able to sleep in on our last day and taking our time to pack. We were able to visit downtown South Haven one more time before we left. Thanks, Amanda! Kudos to you!
Property
This was the first time we rented a home. My family of 4 came with a friend, our dog, my brother, and my parents. It was a great time! The house was stocked with EVERYTHING we needed for our stay. It was clean and spacious. There were 5 bedrooms split over 3 floors so it gave us each our own space! We really enjoyed the fenced in backyard. It gave us the privacy we wanted. The hammock, ping-pong table, and fire-pit were appreciated! The property was located near many fun things to do. My dad golfed near by. My mom and I shopped. The kids had a blast on the beach, which was 5 minutes away by car. Our favorite experience was renting bikes from Rock and Road and riding the Kal-Haven trail. South Haven is 20-25 minutes from Saugatuck so we took a day trip there. We also visited Holland, MI which was a little further but worth the drive. We will definitely be back. The beaches are beautiful and not a far drive from our home in Woodridge, IL. Thank you for allowing us to rent your home and enjoy the great state of MI.
View Property: Humphrey House
Mike
Holland, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Goshorn Lake # 91
Janel
Westmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 110 Monroe
Jeff
Elk Grove Village, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Sally was amazing. Also, someone left their wallet on the property and the staff found it and mailed it back.
Property
Nothing short of amazing.
View Property: Pier Cove Cottage
Rachel
Mackinaw, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
She was wonderful!
Property
Perfect stay!! Perfect vacation!! Beautiful rental!!
View Property: Phoenix Court Lucky #7
Eileen
North Vernon, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
One of the best vacations we have had. Beautiful home, friendly owners, fantastic setting.
View Property: The Guest House
Karen
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Haven Beach House
Elizabeth
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 224 Van Buren
Jennifer
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grey Whale and Minnow
Douglas
Fort Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
I am a business person that understands providing value. The impression given with this property is that is is owned or run by greedy tightwads. We paid $2200 for 3 nights. For crying out loud, spend a few dollars and get light bulbs that work! Have the yard mowed! Replace broken doors. For a $250 cleaning fee make it clean!! Clean the lower section of the shower. Clean the kitchen floor! Buy a few bag chairs to take to the beach! For the kind of money you charge you should "wow" people. Very unimpressed and disappointed. Will never consider staying there again or recommending.
View Property: Pier Cove Cottage
Adam
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Basil Cottage
Divya
Bridgewater, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: South Beach Retreat
Dianne
East Lansing, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly, professional
Property
Great stay and property
View Property: 110 Monroe
Michelle
Haslett, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you, Mark, for getting my last minute vacation off the ground within 2 days of my arrival! Mark was quick to respond to email or phone calls.
Property
Wonderful location, close to beach, town and park. South Haven beach has easy access, nice parking accommodations...my elderly parents could ambulate down toward the water on a boardwalk and set up chairs in the sand! Their first time in about 25 years! They were able to board a small boat at the maritime museum(BIG kudos to the gentleman at the museum who helped us) and take a tour of the marina...they loved it! House is well stocked, towels were new, kitchen items were nicer, too. There's lots of space so large groups can spend time all together or in smaller groups. Yard is large enough for games, grilling, lounging. Very neat and clean. Oh, and our dogs really loved that yard!!
View Property: South Zoo
Lesley
Wyandotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was efficient, courteous, and all around pleasant to work with.
Property
The house was beautiful and extremely cozy. We felt comfortable to make ourselves at home, and would love to visit again!
View Property: 316 Indiana
Tom
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Landings 02
Brock
Delton, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Goshorn Lake #109
Marcela
Mount Prospect, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 854 North Shore Dr.
Monika
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachwood
Nina
Orchard Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was great. All were very helpful!
Property
View Property: Master Lodge
Michael
Warrenville, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2016
Property Manager
The rental team was great. Good communication. Good information via emails. Daun was terrific on the phone when I had need to speak with someone at the office.
Property
The property, #113 at SRVR was in excellent, livable condition. Clean, neat and organized. I totally enjoyed my stay so much that I've rebooked the same unit for later in the summer towards mid-August. Thank you.
View Property: Goshorn Lake #113