Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lela
Valparaiso, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
The staff goes out of their way to be accommodating. We appreciated their friendliness.
Property
This is one of the best properties we have ever stayed at. We loved how spacious the property was and how well-equipped the kitchen was. We appreciated access to a washer and dryer. We really enjoyed our visit.
View Property: 516 Chambers
PATRICIA A
CHICAGO, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody was helpful and courteous.
Property
Nice but could have used one more bathroom and more space to sit in the living room.
View Property: Inn Bloom
Cheryl
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent, everyone I spoke with was friendly and knowledgeable about the properties.
Property
We enjoyed the stay. The house was a perfect fit with bedrooms and the living room/dining room space. We would definitely consider renting this house again if we came back to the area.
View Property: 516 Chambers
Gary & Elizabeth
Valparaiso, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 42 North Shore North
Carolina
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbortown Haven
Richard
Garden City, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
We had our stay scheduled for May when all three of our sons had the time available from work and school calendars, with one in Detroit, and the other two in Iowa and East Lansing respectively, time was very tough to coordinate. This was a location that was easy for everyone to get to, it also allowed for pets, at which time our dog was getting old so we did not want to board her. But the week of our stay we had a death to a mother and had to change our plans at the last hour. This was past the contractual cancelation time, but when we explained our situation Shore Vacation Homes, nicely and surprisingly told us that we could reschedule later in the summer. They did not have to but showed that they too had hearts and wanted to take care of us. We greatly appreciated that gesture.
Property
Only two of our three sons were able to attend the later rescheduled date, but we shared with him through Skype and snap chat the beautiful area, view and house. This property was wonderful, the pictures and description's online did not define how nice this home really was. You come to expect the upfront information to be beyond the reality and what you actually find is less then the pictures, not here.
View Property: The Guest House
Julia
Goshen, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hart`s Haven
Erin
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
No problems encoutered
Property
We'd certainly come back. Fantastic location.
View Property: North Shore 225 #312
Susan M
Corunna, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly, easy and accommodating to work with
Property
We had a great time. Property was in a perfect location. Just wished they have a fire pit for the evenings
View Property: Breeze Inn
Sheri
Colona, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
We were welcomed with excitement and a wealth of knowledge for our stay. Thank you.
Property
Extremely nice comfortable condo with a picture perfect setting.
View Property: Waters Edge 1
Pat
Dundee, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
Amanda took care of all our needs in a timely manner.
Property
View Property: Dune Path
Terry
Romeoville, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
They were very friendly and helpful.
Property
I wish we would have visited years ago.
View Property: Waters Edge 5
Al
Rantoul, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Very helpful and accommodating. Not easy for them to find just a 2 or 3 night stay
View Property: Phoenix Court Lucky #7
Robert
Southgate, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Family Tides
Stacey
Windsor, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Team helped me find a property with a hot tub.
Property
Enjoyed the location but didn't enjoy that the hot tub didn't work.
View Property: Goshorn Lake # 91
Jodie
Village of Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone on staff was very friendly, accomodating and overall, pleasant to work with.
Property
View Property: Harbortown Haven
Deborah
Mount Prospect, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved the Master Lodge. It perfectly accommodated our family of 17 with rooms/beds to spare. The highlight of our stay was sitting on the deck or the adjacent beach enjoying the view of the lake.
View Property: Master Lodge
Jean
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful place
View Property: 110 Monroe
Frank
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
Things are well done. I did have to call to receive my email for check-in. Don't know what happened there.
Property
Had a great time.
View Property: 224 Van Buren
Barbara
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It was a great weekend with Sorority Sisters.
View Property: Riverview Retreat
Mark
Akron, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time and enjoyed the property. It was like a trip back to the '70's, but everything was very nice.
View Property: 550 North Shore Dr.
Lindsay
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachwood
Kathleen
Romulus, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The community was nice and everyone was friendly
View Property: Goshorn Lake # 49
Patty
SCHAUMBURG, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 42 North Shore North
Chris
Battle Creek, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very accommodating and easy to work with. Returned phone calls in a timely manner.
Property
It was girl's weekend and there are 7 of us who go to South Haven every year to get together. We really loved Porch Lights - the name says it all! The house was immaculate and we had all of the conveniences of home. The short walk to the lake to capture the beautiful sunsets was a big plus. One of the best places we've stayed at over the years and we will definitely be back!
View Property: Porch Lights