Arriving: Departing:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
North Side South Side
Lakefront Near Beach
Lakeviews Riverfront
Dog Friendly Pool in season
Palisades Park Condo
Boat Slip Country Retreat
Friday to Friday Weeks Saturday to Saturday Week
Sunday to Sunday Weeks


Featured Vacation Rental

Harbortown Haven

Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 4
Flossmoor, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( The Eagle )
Plainwell
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
The team makes it easy to secure our rental and has always responded to my calls and requests.
North Shores Condo's is our favorite place. Great location, great amenities and nice people
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and courteous.
It was great, and if we come back to South Haven we will definitely keep your properties in mind!
Indianapolis, In, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
We enjoyed our time at South Haven. the property was perfect for our family
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
The Gray Whale and Minnow are wonderful old homes, renovated just enough to provide all the amenities expected these days but retaining the charm of a 130 year old home! The kitchen, dining room, living room, and deck spaces allow for large gatherings. The site is very convienent to the lake, beaches, and downtown areas.
O'Fallon, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful in recommending eating places and activities.
Property ( Bluewood )
Overall, we had a great experience and would return.
Davison, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Whether it was via email or a phone call, help was prompt, professional and pleasant. Thank you to all the staff.
Looking forward to next time!
San Mateo, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
The Shores team is very responsive and helpful. When we dropped off the key at the end of the trip, it was pouring rain and someone held the door open so my husband could run in! He really appreciated that.
Cannery Row is well maintained and the owners there are very friendly to the renters. We like the location. It makes it easy to walk anywhere.
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
When it was time for us to check out on Saturday, we discovered our car battery was dead. We were able to jump it with help from a neighbor, but of course in the midst of asking for help, arranging the vehicles in driveways, and packing the car with "help" from our three kid, it began to pour down rain. All of this, literally 30 minutes before we were supposed to be out of the house. Did I mention that as the car re-started, the alarm went off for 10 minutes solid? And there was not a thing we could do to make it stop? When the housekeeper from Shores arrived, she was so kind and so patient. We were very frazzled, to say the least. But she greeted us with an understanding smile, and didn't make us feel at all like we needed to hurry because it was 3 minutes past our "deadline". It was a huge relief and provided a moment of calm in the chaos.
The property was a good location for park, beach, and town; the price was good for the house. While the house was well-stocked and freshened up, after being there a few days, it was obvious that the remodeling was a quick, slap-it-up-and finish -quickly job. The trim paint is allowing the wood sap to ooze through; the trim doesn't quite fit in some places; the bathroom door looks like my kid painted it; the island countertop is not securely attached to the post legs - which is a safety issue and concern. It looks ok overall, but when you start noticing the details, it's a different story.
Canton, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Always pleasant and efficient; great team to work with!
Couldn't ask for finer accommodations!!
Fort Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent team and very accommodating.
My family had a wonderful week at the Condo in Harbors. Look forward to next year.
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Elmhurst, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Very easey
Lovely place to stay, would come again.
manchester, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Office was responsive to our concerns about a water leak.
We really enjoyed the location and view off of the back deck. The property could use a little updating both overall was adequate for a vacation rental.
Oak Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
All communications were over the web - had no issues. Website can be confusing as to Fri/Fri versus Sat/Sat. Search Sat/Sat and the feedback indicates both Fri/Fri and Sat/Sat on the same confirmation page.
Have stayed at Harbors and Cannery Row as well as Bent Tree in the past. Love being able to sit in living room and look over the lake and beach at Bent Tree.
Battle Creek, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
I called the office twice while at your house, once for a needed cleaning of the hot tub, once to make a couple of suggestions for the house. Both times the staff was friendly, interested and knowledgeable.
Only needed more sunshine to make the trip perfect. Had a little rain, but that cleared up rather quickly. Mosquito issues were not bad, considering the cloudy weather.
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Overall I was very happy with this property, but there were some areas for improvement. The bathroom door does not shut all the way because the floor slants. This seems like a relatively easy fix. You can see where people have been kicking at the door to try to shut it. Additionally, while the bath towels provided were clean and adequate, they seemed old and worn out. Another small fix that would make this rental seem slightly more updated.
Northville, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was great
We truly enjoyed staying here and will be coming back
South Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
The property was excellent, the location was excellent. However, with the close proximity to downtown, there were pluses and minuses. It was extremely convenient getting everywhere, but at the same time, pretty noisy. In the middle of the nite, Two different nites, we were woken at 3:00-4:00 AM by trash trucks serving the downtown stores.
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Zionsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
very friendly and cooperative
We would like to allow the Russ & Linda Jenkins family the opportunity to stay in 36 next year and we would like to check out your other Harbours condos - we love the location but need something less expensive. #17 looks nice and roomy - what others do you have available?
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
Contacts were minimal for the most part, but always efficient and helpful.
Served our purposes very well.
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property Manager
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
Very professional and upbeat!
Can't wait to go back next year.
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
Team members were friendly and efficient!
Exceeded our expectations!
Brookfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
I love the new check-in system. Having a key code on the property, instead of keys was very convenient.
I love the new check-in system. Having a key code on the property, instead of keys was very convenient.
Taylor, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient.
We loved our stay. The house was very clean and equipped with everything we need. The short walk to the beach was great. The only problem was that our car was parked in the driveway and the sap from the pine tree got all over the car. It took us two hours to get it off! The tree should be trimmed back!
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
Never had to work with anyone
Property ( Dune Path )
Our family had a wonderful week! Views were spectacular, house was plenty big foo accommodate all 11 of us comfortably.. Great time on paddle boards, many laughs!
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful team members.
Home restate and was very well-maintained and very comfortable.
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Dawn was great
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Dawn was great
LaGrange, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Two comments by two grandchildren say it all. A sixteen-year-old grandson said, "Nana, no matter how old I get, I'll always want to come to South Haven." And as they turned into the entrance of Palisades, a twenty-one-year-old granddaughter said, "My favorite place on earth!" They've been coming to South Haven every year of their lives. And we plan to continue.
Lisle, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Great very friendly and helpful finding the property
Over and above what I even dreamed it would be. Thank you
Berwyn, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Would have liked the property being aired out before we arrived. House was very damp, needed airflow. I am wondering if there are rental properties at this location that over more sun, less dampness.
Yorktown, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
mostly done on line
we had a good week. The condo just wasn't very nice. Thanks
Granger, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly, easy to work with. Lots of smiles. It is apparent that they love their jobs
Same place we rented last year and wanted to return. Perfect for a single mom with college age girls. Loved staying downtown knowing that we could walk/drive to the beach. Best of both worlds.
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
very responsive and helpful
Property ( Lakehaus )
we love it!
Gosehn, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Working with the Shores Vacation Rentals staff has always been a great experience. They are helpful and professional when assisting me with my reservation requests. We've stayed in South Haven numerous times and have always used Shores Vacation Rentals to secure our reservations.
I CAN'T RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION DUE TO THE PROBLEMS WITH THE ISSUES I LISTED ABOVE! It would be exciting to stay there again IF all the repairs were addressed and corrected. There is a lot of good related to that property....but only if properly kept up.
St. Clair, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly staff.
Very clean and comfortable.
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
This property was NOT well maintained. Carpet stained, wallpaper coming down in kitchen , Hall , and on staircase going upstairs. Toaster only half worked. Stove was either off or high heat. Several outlet didn't work. Bathrooms need serious caulking. Blinds on sliding glass door missing slates and pull Upstairs bedroom 1 , ceiling fan couldn't turn on because it sounded like it was going to come out of ceiling . Bedroom 1 dust ruffle ripped. Blind issues in all bedrooms either couldn't move them, missing wand. Private walk to beach was so overgrown and beautiful sunset picture of the beach deck -Deck is green and rotting. We understood it was Fourth of July weekend and you permitted us to rent for 4 days since the property was available BUT we felt very taken advantage of to have paid over 400.00 a night for this property.
Round Rock, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( WeeWood )
Granger, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Only spoke to one member (I think) when I called for initial information. Everything else was very easy to do on-line.
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone wants to return next year. If I can coordinate our schedules, I'll look for availability and sign up as early as I can. (You can use my comments but please don't use my name. Thank you.)
Ft. Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015
Property Manager
While staying at the condo, there was a lady onsite(security), that did a fantastic job keeping an eye on the property. We really appreciated that.
ottawa, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015
Property Manager
Original contact person was wonderfully helpful
Property ( Greenleaf )
We had a great time, we love South Haven and have been visiting there for years. This is our first time renting a home and we will plan to do this again now.
Ames, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015
Property Manager
It was very professional
A great experience & one I would consider doing again!
Fort Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2015
Property Manager
We had limited contact as everything was in great shape. The few times we did talk to your team members, everyone was very accommodating .
We enjoyed the area very much. Mariners Cove was conveniently located, the residents were very friendly.
1234 Next >