Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jennifer
St.Charles, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Now
Lucille
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Our overall experience working the Shores Vacation Rentals has been wonderful. They are so helpful and pleasant and respond immediately to any questions or needs that we had.
Property
Love the Guest House. It offers everything anyone could want in a "home away from home." All the people involved in our stay have been fantastic. Makes us feel almost like family. We are so glad we found The Guest House.
View Property: The Guest House
Ann
Grosse Pointe Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Porch Lights
Joel
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everything from start to finish was pleasant and easy.
Property
View Property: Hart`s Haven
Eileen
Schaumburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2016
Property Manager
The Shores Vacation team members could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We will definitely start our next vacation rental search with Shores.
Property
We loved every minute of our stay and did not want to leave. It's a gorgeous property and a really great area.
View Property: Beachwood
Marina
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Upon returning home we realized that we left our baby stroller at the property and weren't able to come back to get it. The team spent a lot of time and effort to get our stroller to us... thanks so much!
Property
We had a wonderful, relaxing time staying at the McGuire House. The property is older but clean, and in a perfect lakefront location with a private beach. It's also close to a wonderful playground and to the lighthouse in downtown South Haven.
View Property: McGuire House
Jean
Park Ridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Very close to everything. You have tv in basement on your Web but it is in living room which was a nice surprise.
View Property: South Zoo
Kathleen
Ferndale, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
Super impressed with all the staff - they are always friendly, upbeat and kind.
Property
This is our second time in this location, so appreciated the comfort of knowing what to expect. The location is amazing, and the neighbors are very friendly. Since we are all adults, I would prefer a regular bed to the bunk beds, but other than that it was great.
View Property: Eaton Park House
Heidi
Palatine, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very helpful every time I called. From answering questions about property ammenities, surf reports and helping our college student print the Greyhound bus pass; very helpful and friendly team.
Property
Our family LOVED Beachwood. The Frank Lloyd Wright home and large deck was extremely cozy and relaxing. We loved all the sliding glass doors and the wood burning fireplace; was exciting for all of us to enjoy a real fire inside! We loved that it was tucked up high on a wooded lot; made for lots of privacy and shade. The washer/dryer were appreciated as we were lucky enough to spend many afternoons swimming in Lake Michigan. I would suggest providing some hooks outside to hang towels, suits, etc., to dry. We look forward to returning! Thank you, The Chicago Q's
View Property: Beachwood
Mike & Heather
Alexis, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at Shores are great to work with. Very personable and helpful. Its always a pleasure to book with them!
Property
The property itself is a pretty good location. Close to the beach, kids corner, and walking distance to downtown. Cute property. But there were some issues that need to be addressed. We actually left a day early because of a couple issues. Overall it was an okay property, but not my favorite Shores property and definitely not my favorite stay.
View Property: 224 Van Buren
Gregory
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed multiple features to the property: Walking distance to both downtown area and the beach, yet far enough to be quiet and peaceful in the evening. Friendly neighbors would made us feel welcome. Inside, there was plenty of sleeping space and everybody was very comfortable and happy with arrangements. Big couch with fireplace and TV allowed for enjoyable "down time" with family when needed and at the end of the day. Comfortable space outside to both grill and enjoy outdoor dinner.
View Property: 516 Chambers
Robin
Martinsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Your team is great to work with. We have used many rental agencies over the years and this was one of the best.
Property
Whole family liked it; we have been renting properties in MI for years and this is the best so far.
View Property: 42 North Shore North
Lu Ann
Cherry, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
The condo was very clean and nice , worked very well , very stocked in the kitchen loved sitting on balcony
View Property: Landings 02
Scott
Holland, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The WeeWood House
George
Fishers, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
They were great and very prompt
Property
We loved stay and probably stay there next year
View Property: Goshorn Lake #102
Carole
CANTON, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Driftwood Manor
David
Danville, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Property was great except for bathrooms. Home would be A+ if had a bathroom in a common area so you don't have to go through bedrooms.
View Property: Inn Bloom
Eric and Donna
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
Always excellent.
Property
Always relaxing. Always enjoyable
View Property: Vashmar
Laura
Alanson, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
I really had very little interaction. Everything was done over email. Everything sent to me was pretty thorough and I had no need for additonal questions.
Property
My kids loved the home. They love their cousins but loved the thought that they were able to come back to their own space at night.
View Property: 565 Indiana
Jeff
Warren, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Always friendly and courteous. Very helpful
Property
We love coming to this house every year. We also love the town of South Haven.
View Property: 316 Indiana
David
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bent Tree 16
Stephen
Webster Groves, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at the house, it met all our expectations!
View Property: Bungalow 89
Ellen
Jenison, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Made reservations on line. All went well
Property
Very pleasant. glad we had wi-fi for gaming.
View Property: Goshorn Lake # 91
Henry
Plainfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property Manager
Easy and pleasant.
Property
Everything was great but there was an issue with the grill. One of the burners caused the valve handle to melt off. I had to use the propane tank to turn off the fire when we were done. Something else we noticed when it rained was that some water made it past the front door and onto the floors. It was a very small amount but could cause water damage over time. The cause is from an insufficient weather stripping. This will also result in higher utility bills. It wasn't a bother to us at all but as a landlord, I know those costs can add up.
View Property: The Maples
Mandel
Skokie, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
this is the 3rd time we have used shores vacation rentals and from the first call we made 5 years ago we have been very pleased
Property
this is the second time that we rented this property , we missed last year because it was already rented out the time we could go, otherwise it would be 3 years in a row
View Property: Shade By The Shore