Arriving: Departing:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Condo Cottages and Homes
North Side South Side
Lakefront Near Beach
Riverfront Lakeviews
Pool in season Palisades Park
Dog Friendly Country Retreat
Saugatuck Friday to Friday Weeks
Douglas Saturday to Saturday Week
Goshorn Lake Sunday to Sunday Weeks
Boat Slip


Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 9
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property Manager
McHenry, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Property Manager
Helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Loved everything about our stay. Would love to buy the townhouse or another one you have! :)
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent (see other comments)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were impressed with the help we received form the front office via my calls, and with the repair staff (Robert) coming on short notice. We were please with the home - great kitchen setup, comfortable beds, laundry (and laundry soap) machines available, clean, plenty of towels, quiet part of town, close to kids' corner and beach (please see comments in other sections)
Hawthorn Woods, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
Property Manager
Team very helpful.
Property ( Dune Path )
Enjoyed the stay!
Wayland, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2015
Property Manager
Very easy to work with!!!
Very lovely place and very convenient to downtown !!! LOVED IT!!!!!
Swartz Creek, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2015
Property Manager
Very cordial
Very clean and comfortable
Arlington Heights, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2015
Property Manager
We were planning a very special family weekend to celebrate our daughter's wedding. The team was incredibly helpful and understanding of our need to make the weekend perfect. Sally and Amanda went out of their way to help us and were available whenever we had questions or concerns. They were very kind and caring.
The home was absolutely perfect in every way. It is a beautiful home with a gorgeous lake view, perfect for watching a sunset. The home is tastefully decorated, well-equipped, and very inviting. My family has asked to return again this summer. No one wanted to leave!
Southgate, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2015
Property Manager
great
Greencastle, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( Beachwood )
Grand Blanc, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
The team was great- no issues there.
Property ( Vashmar )
The house badly needs maintenance. Lots of spiders in the downstairs bedroom/bath. It was somewhat awkward that all the bathrooms were only able to be accessed by going through bedrooms. A 1/2 bath in the common area would have been helpful.
Western Springs
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
Dawn was excellent! We literally booked the property the day of our arrival because of an issue with another property (not a rental). Her customer service was outstanding!
We had a wonderful weekend! Mariner's Cove is ideal for property amenities and location. Would rent this condo again in a heartbeat.
Ferndale, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone that I spoke with was super friendly, and pleasant.
We would like to know when you are taking reservations for next year, as we were talking about renting for a week in late August.
Saginaw, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
We really didn't have personal contact with anyone until we picked up our key. She was very friendly and informative.
Overall we had a great time.
Commerce, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
n/a
Lovely time with great friends
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2015
Property Manager
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
We had limited contact with your team, a good thing.
We have rented in South Haven each of the past 4 years, this was our first rental of this property. We are a large group, 7 adults and 6 children, 4 families. We also have friends that visit while we are vacationing. We appreciate that we can have friends visit for a meal, or a day without hassle. There is adequate parking for all of our group on the property, also a good thing.
Coldwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
Well, upon arrival we called to complain that our main floor tv didn't work. A gentleman from your office showed up promptly and diagnosed the problem as a bad cable box. He never returned and our tv was never made operable.
Grand Blanc, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2015
Property Manager
Loved every minute. We will be back!
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
ANSWER TO QUESTION 1) found the search for property a bit cumbersome... should be able to search properties with chosen specifics (wtr frt, in town, etc.) without having to put in dates; set reservation time AFTER finding properties of interest; could also allow for more rental opportunities for the owner if prospective guests wanted more or less than a week and could see availability before having to be restricted by a set date
needs a lot of caulking and hole filling to keep out critters; some weak spots in the floor over crawl; great location, could be a great little place but needs much TLC; prospective guests need to be told there is no cell phone service and NO ANSWERING machine @ property, not a good situation.... anyone dependent on a land line needs an answering machine PS, Anne, I believe I helped educate one of your friends which # is your cell and which is the land line; although gone several hours each day, I answered 5 calls from the same person who asked for you apparently believing we had nefarious intent... 4 of the 5 calls she sounded concerned and asked if everything was alright; believing someone was checking on the property I usually replied that it was okay; by her final call I realized the concern was not for the property so replied "Being a renter rather than a family friend I don't know." That seemed to strike her funny as she was still chortling over your cell # when I replaced the receiver.
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
Sally Newton was very helpful in our search for a place to stay and very accommodating on answering any questions.
The property was very clean and maintained.
Rochster Hills, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
Team members were helpful.
Enjoyed the house, would like to see a better sofa bed on the first floor.
Hamilton, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and informative.
We had a Great Experience!!Fun Times!!
Lansing, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
Dawn was an absolute delight to work with and very accommodating. We booked at the last moment when our other arrangements fell through, and Dawn was so helpful and accommodating. She called to tell us a repairman would be coming, and he, too, was very friendly.
Property ( Vashmar )
Shear delight! The house was VERY clean and well cared for. Only suggestions: lighting over the outside stairway, and a few lights in the house are burned out. Better signage to the house. Thank you!
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
The management was awesome. Very friendly and helpful.
Was a great getaway for me. The atmosphere was perfect.
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
The management was awesome. Very friendly and helpful.
Was a great getaway for me. The atmosphere was perfect.
Lansing, MI, Usa
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
Dawn was wonderfully helpful and welcoming. We booked at the last moment when our other arrangements fell through. If all your staff are like Dawn you are in good stead. A service man came to service the hot tub. He, too, was very friendly and helpful.
Property ( Vashmar )
Our weekend stay at Vashmar was perfect. The house was very clean and well supplied. The setting was beautiful and we enjoyed the beautiful Lake Michigan sunsets every evening. Our campfire experience was wonderful! All in all, our weekend was a wonderful experience. One small suggestion: the directions to the house once we left the entrance gate were just a bit challenging. We had to ask a neighbor where Vashmar was located. The outside lighting over the stairway might be improved. Thank you for sharing this beautiful spot!
Avon, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly when I called
Beautiful property, great location, clean.
Detroit, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
Daun was very helpful answering all questions about the property.
Property ( Vashmar )
Pictures represented the property well. It would have be helpful if explanation of beach access was clear before renting...where is it? how far? Also, was the fire pit for only our use or to be shared with the community? A map to the house and parking would be helpful, including where to unload. And explanation that it was not possible to unload the cars at the house.
Cicero, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2015
Property Manager
the vacation property was everything we envisioned and more. Great location to the beach, marina and shopping district. We were able to walk to all locations. Everyone had a great time.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property Manager
Evergreen Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
Shores employees have always been so helpful and kind.
It was a beautiful getaway. Gorgeous place, the owner is so nice and helpful, couldn't have been a more perfect weekend!!!
Granger, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
We were pleased. I don,t know how it could have been better.
We loved being there. , despite the high price.
Portage, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
We loved our stay! It was perfect for taking our young kids and having a relaxing time away from home. It was very easy to get to the beach or pool and everything we needed was in the condo. We would definitely stay again!
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very professional and helpful.
We were completely satisfied with out stay in the cottage.
Dundee, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
Evergreen Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
I made two calls, and both concerns were immediately resolved. Great service!
The location of the house, for ease at getting to the beach and downtown, cannot be beat!
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
England
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Monee, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Can you guys make sure the Internet wifi always works. We've had issues every time we've stayed at one of the properties. The Wee Wood house worked after resetting the modem but the others never worked so I wind up using 10 gig from my cell service during our stays.
Nappanee, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
good enjoyable
Property ( Vashmar )
very relaxing
New Lenox, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and responsive
Property ( Greenleaf )
It was wonderful! We will be back next year!
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property Manager
I had only needed to make one phone call before the initial reservation and I spoke with Dawn and she was incredibly friendly & helpful.
Alexis, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property Manager
The members of the Shores team are courteous and accommodating. The whole rental process from start to finish was easy and we experienced no problems at all.
Harbortown 3 is a great location downtown and a short walk to the beach. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay with our children. Loved it!
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
DOWNERS GROVE, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2015
Property Manager
All contact was through e-mail. Very efficient and accommodating.
Property was well maintained and just as advertised. Our family really enjoyed staying at Shade by the Shore.
Scotts, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( Lakehaus )
Niles, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Property Manager
Great people to work with. All of my communication with your team has been pleasant and prompt. Very easy to work with.
Property ( Beachwood )
AMAZING
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Property Manager
The members of your team were all excellent. It started with my first call to the person answering the phone. She was patient with me and explained the area to me. She took her time to go through the rules and regulations with me and to go over check-in and check-out policy with me. When I arrived and picked up the keys to my condo, the personnel were very helpful in suggesting good places to eat, things to do, where to find extra public parking, and offered to answer any other questions I might have after I left their office with a single phone call.
The stay exceeded my expectations. The cleanliness was the best I have encountered. I have traveled a lot in my life. Access to the condo was very easy. The time spent there was peaceful and refreshing. I will definitely be back.
Wawaka, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Property Manager
The members of your team were all excellent. It started with my first call to the person answering the phone. She was patient with me and explained the area to me. She took her time to go through the rules and regulations with me and to go over check-in and check-out policy with me. When I arrived and picked up the keys to my condo, the personnel were very helpful in suggesting good places to eat, things to do, where to find extra public parking, and offered to answer any other questions I might have after I left their office with a single phone call.
The stay exceeded my expectations. The cleanliness was the best I have encountered. I have traveled a lot in my life. Access to the condo was very easy. The time spent there was peaceful and refreshing. I will definitely be back.
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2015
Property Manager
Your team members are always very friendly and very informative.
This property was very spacious. The upstairs has been renovated is is great. The location is perfected. The fenced in backyard is great for families.
123456789 Next >