Arriving: Departing:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
North Side South Side
Lakefront Near Beach
Lakeviews Riverfront
Dog Friendly Pool in season
Palisades Park Condo
Boat Slip Country Retreat
Friday to Friday Weeks Saturday to Saturday Week
Sunday to Sunday Weeks


Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 3
Liberty Twp, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property Manager
Howell, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
We loved it and can't wait to return. We will be coming back in August.
Wilmette, Illinois, United States
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2015
Property Manager
A beautiful newly renovated home that provides a relaxing stay. Steps from the beach and an easy walk to town made this an ideal property for our family with young children. The house itself has a great layout and all the bells and whistles -- a kitchen as well equipped as mine at home, a gas grill, a front porch with a view of the lake and an inviting back deck. Board games, DVDs and books in the house were perfect for enjoying a little down time. The kids are continuing to ask when we can move in for good!
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2015
Property Manager
Arlington Heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly
Overall a very nice place. Great views and most amenities were great.
Mason, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2015
Property Manager
My only suggestion is to include greater detail about the number of steps leading up to the property. By reading the current description, I thought that there were just a few steps going up. I didn't realize it's an entire floor up...this would have been good to know for my 84 year old father in law that was with us.
South Haven, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was fine, but the cost of the property included several ridiculous charges. There should be no $40 "booking fee", and forcing me to pay a nonrefundable $60 damage fee that covered only $300 worth of damages is unreasonable. As a few property owner, that $60 should cover a much larger amount of damage (but merely relieves the renter of any responsibility). Preferably, there should be a refundable damage deposit of $250 or $300. Finally, there is no reason the renter should be paying an additional 5% rental tax. The Michigan tax rate is 6% and if the property owner owes more to the city for having many properties, that should NOT be passed on to the renter.
Queenstown, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2015
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time. South Haven is just about perfect for a summertime visit and Shore Vacation Rentals has the best selection of properties, the most courteous and helpful staff and the most knowledge of the area. We'll be back
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property Manager
Very nice people.
Met all of our needs, no complaints.
ZIonsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2015
Property Manager
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and very efficient team. Everything was ready to go upon arrival and the staff was great.
Ideal location for beach and downtown fun!
Redford, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2015
Property Manager
Never had to deal with a member
Property ( WeeWood )
Simply put You felt at home comfortable. Private Serene Clean. So close to town and beach It's own paradise You should experience
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2015
Property Manager
very friendly
Great visit!
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2015
Property Manager
As always, your folks make reserving the property and using it seamless!
A great house! Just needs a stereo!
Glenview, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2015
Property Manager
beautiful place, lovely cottage!
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( Dune Path )
Chicago, IL, U.S.
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2015
Property Manager
Very responsive to all needs communicated.
Property ( Bluewood )
No issues...
Columbia City, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( Vashmar )
Beech Grove, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property Manager
We did everything through Tripadvisor, your website or email. We didn't speak to anyone.
We loved the house and all agree we will rent it again. We had only one negative observation- there was not anyway to hang the blind cords on the wall so they would be out of reach of our children.
Fort Wayne, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property Manager
All through Internet and the responses were timely.
We had a wonderful time at the house and at South Haven. I recommend this property. It's close to the Lake and to downtown. Very clean too.
Carmel, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property Manager
The team members (especially Dawn) were very polite and helpful! Top notch!
Property ( Greenleaf )
We had a wonderful, relaxing time. Wish checkout wasn't so early but had the option to extend it. I felt the added fees were a bit high for the fact that there really wasn't much cleaning and maintenance to take care of after we left. But I understood the higher nightly rates due to the holiday weekend. It was cute and peaceful and the town was adorable. We definitely will come back to South Haven!
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property Manager
You were all terrific especially Daun - hope that I spelled that correctly.
Property ( Dune Path )
Want to return next year! Could not ask for a better Lake property.
New Lenox, IL, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Property Manager
It was a very pleasant, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. We definitely would like to go back and stay there again.
Traverse City, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Property Manager
Lynwood, IL, United States
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Property Manager
A very enjoyable experience. Can't wait to return!
Saline, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Property Manager
Nappanee, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2015
Property Manager
Team members were very quick and efficient about returning my calls or emails. I never had to wonder about something, because they were always available with an answer! Thank you for making this experience such a simple one!
We had a great stay! The proximity to downtown is perfect. We walked everywhere we went and always felt safe. The property provided all that we needed for our stay. It was clean, well-kept and quiet. We will definitely return!
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2015
Property Manager
We've already booked this property for next summer!
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2015
Property Manager
I called one of your team members during the second power outage and they were wonderful to work with. The last called the city, promptly followed up with me and checked in again an hour later. Great experience overall.
It was an absolute pleasure - thank you!
Kalamazoo, Mi, USA
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2015
Property Manager
Great, friendly, accommodating folks.
Peace and joy on Lake Michigan.
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2015
Property Manager
Tonda is friendly and accommodating to assisting with the reservation and answering questions. It is good to be remembered from our prior visits and warmly welcomed back.
My friends and I comment about how nice the place is and that we could make a home out of it. Not all three of us at the same time, but individually :) When we are there we feel at home.
South Haven, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2015
Property Manager
Sally and everyone at Shores was very helpful and explained everything thoroughly. That helped make my experience for my visitor that much more enjoyable. Thanks everyone for your help!!!
Nice condo. Very clean.
Villa Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2015
Property Manager
I've only worked with Tonda at the rental office, and a Michelle though I'm not sure if she works directly for Shores. Tonda has been AMAZING in helping us to communicate with the property owner and obtaining our desired rental week, even when we thought all hope was gone. (THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!) And Michelle seems to be around quite a bit dealing with various owners and renters on maintenance issues. She helped my son get his whiffle ball down from neighboring balconies twice last year. We felt so bad asking her to help but she always finished what she was working on and then magically made the ball appear. I know that may sound small, but when you have a 7 year old who LOVES playing ball and only allowed to bring one...it's HUGE!
Our unit (notice I call it ours because for one short week the last few years, it has been!), the staff at the rental office, and the few times we've seen or needed any maintenance - 100% great service! I worked in commercial property/asset management for 15 years so I can understand the dynamic of trying to please owner and renter. Property appearance and upkeep - phenomenal! Everything is always clean! I must say, we've rented other properties in the general area over the last 20 years but the BEACH at Bent Tree is pristine! Even after a nasty storm comes through it amazes me how fast the private beach is cleaned. Other places leave trash, and random objects on the beach for a few days after a one night storm. I've never felt the Bent Tree Private Beach was anything less than clean and safe for my kids. That's why we hope we can come back - every year.
Portage, MI, USA
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and professional.
This is a very nice property. Well maintained & always stocked with everything you will need. Excellent location!
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( 224 North )
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2014
Property Manager
We had some trouble with the internet. The staff was prompt in helping us resolve. I really appreciated that.
This home is a gem. Wonderful location, excellent features. We will be back.
McConnelsville, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2014
Property Manager
Kenosha, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2014
Property Manager
It was infinitely better than being crammed into a hotel room. It was spacious, clean, and cozy. We loved being able to view the harbor from the living room. A great value!
Hobart, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2014
Property Manager
The property is beautiful but like mentioned above the WIFI access code didn't work for any of the times we stayed there. Also there is no cable box to watch TV in the loft which we complained about the first time we were there and when we returned the second time there still was no cable box.
Lansing, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2014
Property Manager
Whitmore Lake, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful!
I would love to stay again next year.
Swartz Creek, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful.
Enjoyed our stay
Converse Twsp, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2014
Property Manager
Your team members were excellent, bailed us out when we needed a place to stay.
Muncie, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2014
Property Manager
N/A - but we have stayed in your properties two different times, and found the check in VERY convenient and easy.
We had a wonderful stay! The property was beautiful and well maintained. We loved how close it was to the water, shopping and other downtown events. It was a fun surprise to find that there were popcorn refill buckets in the unit for the local movie theater, which is practically next door. This is our second trip to South Haven using Shores Vacation Rentals, and it will definitely be our go-to for future trips. Not one complaint!
Villa Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
Nice people knowledgeable and courteous
Five stars. Will use Shores again and again.
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very good. I had some questions about the property prior to arrival and they were answered promptly and professionally.
Property ( Beachwood )
Beachwood was the perfect property for our trip to South Haven. Convenient to town but very private. Great layout for one or two couples or a family. The decks were great for outdoor activities and the stairs provided easy accesss to the beach. The sunken living room with fireplace was perfect for evening movies. Kitchen was well stocked with equipment/utensils but cooks will need to know to bring essentially everything else like spices. Awesome views from every room. Would be nice to have a binder with house instructions and local restaurants, shopping, activities, etc.
Fort Wayne, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2014
Property Manager
Perfect!
Definitely doing again!
NAPERVILLE, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property Manager
For what we needed for a nice peaceful week it was perfect. The house was very basic and simple but with five kids and two adults it was exactly what we needed. Very clean and well maintained. The natural light in the house is pretty dark but overall it was more than comfortable. We loved the private beach and pool. What a bonus that was. We were able to enjoy two sunset fires on the beach. We loved it.
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2014
Property Manager
Pinckney, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2014
Property Manager
123 Next >