Guest Reviews

Write a Review
James
South Haven, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we have meeting in the office is great.
Property
View Property: Harbortown Haven
Susan
Lake Zurich, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2016
Property Manager
They were friendly and professional.
Property
We loved it!
View Property: Harbortown Haven
Jeff
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Riverview Retreat
Jordan
McHenry, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Property Manager
Helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Property
Loved everything about our stay. Would love to buy the townhouse or another one you have! :)
View Property: Harbortown Haven
Kirk
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent (see other comments)
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were impressed with the help we received form the front office via my calls, and with the repair staff (Robert) coming on short notice. We were please with the home - great kitchen setup, comfortable beds, laundry (and laundry soap) machines available, clean, plenty of towels, quiet part of town, close to kids' corner and beach (please see comments in other sections)
View Property: Basil Cottage
Vasili & Michelle
Hawthorn Woods, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
Property Manager
Team very helpful.
Property
Enjoyed the stay!
View Property: Dune Path
Donnah
Wayland, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2015
Property Manager
Very easy to work with!!!
Property
Very lovely place and very convenient to downtown !!! LOVED IT!!!!!
View Property: WaterTowne 6
Sue
Swartz Creek, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2015
Property Manager
Very cordial
Property
Very clean and comfortable
View Property: Harbortown Haven
Caryn Karen
Arlington Heights, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2015
Property Manager
We were planning a very special family weekend to celebrate our daughter's wedding. The team was incredibly helpful and understanding of our need to make the weekend perfect. Sally and Amanda went out of their way to help us and were available whenever we had questions or concerns. They were very kind and caring.
Property
The home was absolutely perfect in every way. It is a beautiful home with a gorgeous lake view, perfect for watching a sunset. The home is tastefully decorated, well-equipped, and very inviting. My family has asked to return again this summer. No one wanted to leave!
View Property: Highfield Beach House
Robert
Southgate, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2015
Property Manager
great
Property
View Property: Family Tides
David
Greencastle, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachwood
Laura
Grand Blanc, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
The team was great- no issues there.
Property
The house badly needs maintenance. Lots of spiders in the downstairs bedroom/bath. It was somewhat awkward that all the bathrooms were only able to be accessed by going through bedrooms. A 1/2 bath in the common area would have been helpful.
View Property: Vashmar
Laurel
Western Springs
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
Dawn was excellent! We literally booked the property the day of our arrival because of an issue with another property (not a rental). Her customer service was outstanding!
Property
We had a wonderful weekend! Mariner's Cove is ideal for property amenities and location. Would rent this condo again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Mariners Cove 08
Kathleen
Ferndale, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone that I spoke with was super friendly, and pleasant.
Property
We would like to know when you are taking reservations for next year, as we were talking about renting for a week in late August.
View Property: Eaton Park House
Deanna
Saginaw, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
We really didn't have personal contact with anyone until we picked up our key. She was very friendly and informative.
Property
Overall we had a great time.
View Property: Harbortown Haven
Patricia
Commerce, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
n/a
Property
Lovely time with great friends
View Property: 550 North Shore Dr.
Richard A
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Waters Edge 1
Arthur Ray
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
We had limited contact with your team, a good thing.
Property
We have rented in South Haven each of the past 4 years, this was our first rental of this property. We are a large group, 7 adults and 6 children, 4 families. We also have friends that visit while we are vacationing. We appreciate that we can have friends visit for a meal, or a day without hassle. There is adequate parking for all of our group on the property, also a good thing.
View Property: 42 North Shore North
James Lee
Coldwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
Well, upon arrival we called to complain that our main floor tv didn't work. A gentleman from your office showed up promptly and diagnosed the problem as a bad cable box. He never returned and our tv was never made operable.
Property
View Property: Family Tides
Victoria
Grand Blanc, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Loved every minute. We will be back!
View Property: 22 Lakeshore
Julia
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
ANSWER TO QUESTION 1) found the search for property a bit cumbersome... should be able to search properties with chosen specifics (wtr frt, in town, etc.) without having to put in dates; set reservation time AFTER finding properties of interest; could also allow for more rental opportunities for the owner if prospective guests wanted more or less than a week and could see availability before having to be restricted by a set date
Property
needs a lot of caulking and hole filling to keep out critters; some weak spots in the floor over crawl; great location, could be a great little place but needs much TLC; prospective guests need to be told there is no cell phone service and NO ANSWERING machine @ property, not a good situation.... anyone dependent on a land line needs an answering machine PS, Anne, I believe I helped educate one of your friends which # is your cell and which is the land line; although gone several hours each day, I answered 5 calls from the same person who asked for you apparently believing we had nefarious intent... 4 of the 5 calls she sounded concerned and asked if everything was alright; believing someone was checking on the property I usually replied that it was okay; by her final call I realized the concern was not for the property so replied "Being a renter rather than a family friend I don't know." That seemed to strike her funny as she was still chortling over your cell # when I replaced the receiver.
View Property: All Is Well and Playhouse
Theresa
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
Sally Newton was very helpful in our search for a place to stay and very accommodating on answering any questions.
Property
The property was very clean and maintained.
View Property: WaterTowne 2
John
Rochster Hills, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
Team members were helpful.
Property
Enjoyed the house, would like to see a better sofa bed on the first floor.
View Property: Hart`s Haven
Vicki
Hamilton, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and informative.
Property
We had a Great Experience!!Fun Times!!
View Property: McGuire House
Jane
Lansing, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2015
Property Manager
Dawn was an absolute delight to work with and very accommodating. We booked at the last moment when our other arrangements fell through, and Dawn was so helpful and accommodating. She called to tell us a repairman would be coming, and he, too, was very friendly.
Property
Shear delight! The house was VERY clean and well cared for. Only suggestions: lighting over the outside stairway, and a few lights in the house are burned out. Better signage to the house. Thank you!
View Property: Vashmar