Arriving: Departing:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
North Side South Side
Lakefront Near Beach
Lakeviews Riverfront
Dog Friendly Pool in season
Palisades Park Condo
Boat Slip Country Retreat
Friday to Friday Weeks Saturday to Saturday Week
Sunday to Sunday Weeks


Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 7
Mattawan, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Property Manager
We hit the jackpot with Shores of South Haven!
We had a great week and the home was perfect for us!
Highland Pk, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly , attentive and easy!
The property was very well maintained. The unit that we stayed was updated, very cosy and clean! The only negative is the master bedroom wall is in the court yard and it gets loud early mornings on the weekends. I would defintly stay in the unit again ! THe location was great!
Woodridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Property Manager
Hubbard, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Property Manager
I never really did. We picked up keays and dropped off in lock box. Emails were good.
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
Helpful!
Property ( Bluewood )
We had a wonderful time. It would have been nice to have had another hour or two in the morning. We felt a little rushed.
Gaylord, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
The entire rental process was flawless. Daun had a genuine interest in answering my questions and ensuring a positive experience.
Property ( Dune Path )
Best kept secret. God is Great!
Sugar Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
We were given the wrong keys for the condo. It was for the condo next to us. We opened the door and someone was obviously in there although they didn't notice us. It was 5:00 and I scurried back to the office hoping it hadn't closed. It had but the lady saw me in the street and asked if I needed help. She was able to take me in the office and get the right keys right away. If I had been a few minutes later it would have really put a damper on our trip. Or if we had arrived late at night we could have been waiting a long time for the right keys. We have kids and this could have been a really big problem if we couldn't get into our room for some time. I would suggest some better checking!!! The lady didn't really seem alarmed or very apologetic either. It could have been a big problem for the guest in the other condo as well if they had noticed us. REPLY: I believe our staff member was relaxed about it because it wasn't a big problem at that time. The office was not closed and some of us were still on site. In addition, an emergency number is on the outside of the lock box and a call to that number and we could have quickly gotten you the correct keys. It was a simple human error by a team member. Also, we will address the upper window coverings in the condo, we want everyone to get a great nights sleep.
Fairbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2015
Property Manager
This was a wonderful experience from online search to booking, check-in to check-out. Thank you so much for a wonderful time!
Thank you so much for opening your little vacation home it was perfect for my family and I and we will definitely be back!
Colden, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Great
Very nice
Livonia, MI, USA
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Very satisfied!
Enjoyed it very much - would return and highly recommend to anyone
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Ferndale , US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Normal, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Really enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to next year!
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent
Excellent. See comments above for very minor comments.
Zeeland, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
Went above and beyond our expectations staff went back to the rental and retrived a library book that I had forgotten and mailed it to me.
Weather was perfect, view from the back yard was beautiful, the channel and lighthouse
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
Renfrew, PA, USA
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
We booked one day prior to arrival...so we had to call for a reservation. The representative could not have been more friendly and helpful. She made it very easy to get everything going quickly and stress-free. Well done!!!
This property was everything we were looking for in a vacation rental. We could not be more pleased and are already planning a trip for next year...possibly with a larger group of family members. We had such a great time and everything we needed was available. Our kids were so sad to leave and all of us cannot wait to get back to South Haven. Our experience with Shores gives us confidence that we will be able to put together a great vacation and find a great place to stay. Thank you!
Lenoir City, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2015
Property Manager
The personnel we dealt with were very kind, courteous, and professional. They answered any questions we had promptly and efficiently and made us feel very welcomed!
We absolutely love the Phoenix 7 property. The location is great, being right in town, yet easy (and beautiful!) walking to the water. The unit is so well stocked. Since we traveled by air, we were very limited in what we could bring. That was not a problem, because the condo had everything we needed and more. And it was so beautifully furnished and clean! The views are wonderful...can see the town activities, the harbor, and Lake Michigan from the front bay windows. We would definitely stay there again, as well as recommend this property to others without hesitation. Thank you for a wonderful visit!
Fort Mitchell, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2015
Property Manager
Sheffield, GB
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2015
Property Manager
Clezes, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2015
Property Manager
The team members I spoke with were so friendly and helpful. It made me even more excited for my upcoming stay!
We loved the Sandpiper! Perfect location for so many activities. The front porch was lovely and s real charmer of the property!
Okemos, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2015
Property Manager
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2015
Property Manager
River Forest, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property ( Vashmar )
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
West Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
The kitchen was one of the best-stocked we've ever had. The whole place was extremely well-thought-out and well-equipped for vacationers. Bravo.
Park Forest, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
It was fine, but I do think the housekeeping people were really poor and didn't even have common sense, re the bed.
Property ( Fern Glen )
I love the cottage, but wish it were still a B & B. Cindy and John were so warm and friendly, I felt very welcomed. That's gone now and is a real loss.
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Check-in and check-out was nice and easy- the staff had lots of great information. Our only challenge is that we didn't know we were checking in on a festival day and it would have been helpful to get an email letting us know so we could have planned a better route or how to access the key pick-up.
Property was nice and totally met our needs. We would have liked more TV channels, a TV in the bedroom and a dresser in the bedroom, but overall the place was great. It was a great location and the other residents/visitors were nice and helpful. We really liked South Haven. we hope to visit in the future, but may want to travel with another family so we would need more bedrooms. We always stay at places with a pool (or easy access to a pool) and are on or across the street from the beach.
Lombard, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Would love to rent this house again!
St Louis, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( 224 North )
Glen Ellyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and extremely helpful.
Property ( South Zoo )
We had a great time. Lots of beds, clean and great location.
Crown Point, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Greeted with a smile and on a first name basis. Very comfortable and efficient.
We enjoyed working with you and we will return.
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
I was impressed that they got back with us with several properties that were willing to rent for only three nights.
Charming property with everything needed in the kitchen plus cupcakes, wine, blue berries and ice cream treats.
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( Beachwood )
Huntington Woods, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
There was an issue before we came to South Haven about the fact that there may have been water in the basement of 563 Kalamazoo, but we were notified about the situation and luckily we didn't have to change houses.
We had a great week in South Haven! Loved the house and have great memories of the times we spent in it with our family! Thanks!
Beavercreek, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
The rental process was top notch. Excellent communication and all terms & conditions were spelled out simply and clearly. I called to ask a few questions prior to booking and the staff was very friendly. When we did need to call maintenance late at night (building lost power from the street) the emergency service and maintenance person reacted quickly to the situation even though it was 11:00 at night. Great overall experience.
Great location and nice amenities. We liked the twin beds in the guest room along with the very comfortable pull-out sofa in the living room. Nice quiet location away from the beach and downtown, yet both are just a couple blocks away.
Arlington Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
The only comment we have is that the realtor that was showing the property to a prospective buyer called your office and was told our cottage was NOT rented so he used his key to go in and turn on some lights. Not sure how that snafu happened.
Property ( Fern Glen )
We love the peace and quiet of the property and the screened in porch. It would be nice if the the fire pit for the camp fires could be moved a few feet further away from the cottages driveway. Other folks can use the the fire ring and it felt like they were intruding on our space.
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property Manager
This is a very spacious condo with easy access to the beach and pool. Private beach was awesome. Very quiet and well kept. Condo was well stocked. Could be updated a bit but it was very clean and neat. Sunsets were beautiful!!
LISLE, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property Manager
n/a
Absolutely wonderful!
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property Manager
The staff were the friendliest group of individuals and extremely accomodating. Upon pulling up to the office to run in and obtain the keys, a police officer gave us a parking ticket. Two of the female workers immediately came out and offered to pay the ticket. This was not an expected gesture but appreciated nonetheless to start our vacation off on the right foot.
We had a very pleasant stay at the property. It was in great proximity to the downtown area and both beaches. The property had everything we could possibly need to enjoy our stay.
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
After being a client for over 10 years, I wish that at some point, you would have informed me that there was quite a premium on "our week." The blueberry festival is unimportant to us. I hope next year we have the first week in August starting on July 31!
Great memories made once again.
Cincinnatti, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
Overall the quality of the house was disappointing
Avon, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
Akron, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property Manager
I called to ask about how to clean the pool and to inform that the lights and fountains didn't work. The worker said they thought that there was a company that tended to the pool and that she would call them. The worker called back later and left a voice mail saying that they had contacted the company. The next day someone came out and cleaned the pool. The lights and fountain issues were never addressed.
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property Manager
Always pleasant. Always helpfull.
We have come tl South Haven for the last 8 years for vacation. Loved this place the most.
Hannibal, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
We made a call to let them know the hammock had torn, and mentioned not so great cookware. The next morning, a whole new set of cookware was delivered. AWESOME
great location, plenty of room, would definitely do again
Algonquin, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
The rental property team was excellent. Response to the repair request was timely and done correctly. I went out the next week with Gretchen Arkin and my wife, Jean and I ended up buying a home on Woodbridge Circle in South Haven.
The property was beautiful and big. We were able to sleep comfortably 8 adults and 4 children. The property was located less than 1/2 mile from Oak Street Beach and less than a mile from North Beach. We were able to walk downtown as a family and enjoy all the amenities of South Haven. We even went to the farmer's market on Saturday and Wednesday.
Riverforest, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
South Bend, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
We sent an email with a list of the maintenance problems we encountered. Our email did recieve prompt attention and we have been promised an adjustment. We feel this was fair.
We love the lake and South Haven. While we were disappointed that we had to deal with so many maintenance problems we loved being there with our children and grandchildren. Since Shores has agreed to compensate us for our trouble we feel that is fair and we would probably come back.
1234567 Next >